2017 FIFA U-17 WORLD Cup Venue | Stadium

2017 FIFA U-17 WORLD Cup Venue | Stadium: This year FIFA U17 World Cup is being hosted by India so all the stadiums belong to India.Initially the short list of venue was declared in 2013.With the host cities  New Delhi, Chennai, Pune, Mumbai, Margao, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Kochi, Guwahati, and Navi Mumbai.And in May 2015 venue was declared for 2017 FIFA U17 World Cup in the following cities Kochi, Delhi, Navi Mumbai, Guwahati, Margao and Kolkata.The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi was the principal setting to be temporarily chosen. Navi Mumbai's DY Patil Stadium was the second stadium to be chosen on twentieth October 2016.[13] The FIFA designation went to India between 19–25 October 2016 to assess the advance made towards the arrangement in each of the six stadiums. After an intensive assessment, the 13-part FIFA group, alongside 10 individuals from the Local Organizing panel, approved Kochi, Goa, Navi Mumbai, New Delhi, Guwahati, and Kolkata as settings for the FIFA U-17 World Cup.

KolkataKochiNew Delhi
Salt Lake Stadium
Jawaharlal Nehru StadiumJawaharlal Nehru Stadium
Capacity: 66,687Capacity: Limited to 41,748Capacity: 58,114
Salt Lake Stadium - Yuva Bharati Krirangan , Kolkata - Calcutta 5.jpgJawaharlal Nehru Stadium (Kochi).jpgJawaharlal Nehru Stadium CWG opening ceremony.jpg
Navi MumbaiGuwahatiMargao
DY Patil StadiumIndira Gandhi Athletic StadiumFatorda Stadium
Capacity: 45,353Capacity: 23,850Capacity: 16,280
D Y Patil Sports Stadium.jpgMain Stand of the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati.jpgFatorda Stadium.jpg